We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.



  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $20 AUD  or more

    You own this


Atro - Hafta 04:06


DECISIONS celebrates 5 years of operation with 15 tracks of carefully orchestrated chaos by family, friends and new faces.

Adelaide based Emily Glass, a long-time friend of DECISIONS, establishes the mood with ‘Scribble Machine’, a carnivalesque assemblage of bells and mechanised percussion (Emily also contributed to the compilation’s artwork). Shanghai’s Laughing Ears follows with ’Among The Ashes’, a deftly meted downtempo excursion in her inimitable crepuscular style, giving way to the unhinged polyrhythmic wiggle of Air Max ’97’s ‘Triple Pendulum’. Amsterdam based newcomer Bby Eco pops the lid off an off-world bee hive on ‘Innerlife’, whipping buzzy samples into an urgent lurch. Yre Den returns to DECISIONS with the compilation’s most effervescent number, squishing together bird song, humanoid vocals and synth tones gleaned from an uncanny valley on ‘Bird Spiral’. Bristol’s Ido Plumes picks up the exuberance Yre Den puts down on the epic ‘Walking With The Tasman Abel’, building a uniquely frenetic groove at 171bpm (fun fact: neither Air Max ’97 nor Ido Plumes know how his track was submitted — it simply materialised as the project took shape — quantum entanglement?). On ‘Aurora Torus’ Isomov (somehow) effortlessly meshes a shoe-gazy vocal line with an impossibly plucked harp and what sounds like a melodica over a Y2K Neuro DNB rhythm. Milan based label alumn Oroboro cleaves the compilation in two with ‘Absolute Schism’, a brutal EDM abstraction of charred synthesis and chunky percussion. Sydney’s Hence Therefore contemplates historical agency with the rudely swung screamer ’Path Dependents’, fresh off an outing on BBC Radio 1 in Object Blue’s Essential Mix. Melbourne based maestro CORIN, another long-time friend of the label, shares a lushly textured slice of broken EBM in ’Stealth’, followed by the rolling peak-time paranoia of Atro’s ‘Hafta’ — one of the compilation’s most forthright club weapons. DJ Plead’s ‘STP’ is a hot scoop, gracing Consequences with its fragrantly seasoned percussive presence after countless appearances in your favourite DJs’ setlists. Berlin based newcomer COLLO further elevates the room temperature with the driving polyrhythms and entrancing synths of ‘Bantu Nilote’; the track title nodding to his combined Bantu and Nilotic family background. A blunted SCAM instrumental supports Sevy’s vividly detailed flows on ‘Neighbour Mr Tumnus’, revisiting the fruitful collaborative relationship we first encountered on the ‘Vibrio’ EP. Frankfurt based artist Avbvrn (whose debut full-length album just came out on PH17) closes the compilation with ‘Foment (Recursive)’, in which deep and reflective ambience is scoured by a grinding beat echoing some of his 90s hip hop influences.

Consequences finds kindred spirits in artists unapologetically journeying their own spirals, resulting in a lively multitude of rhythm, sound design and song shapes defying genre and tempo. The compilation seeks to round off a difficult and disruptive year on a generative, community-oriented note.

Cover artwork by Oliver van der Lugt and Emily Glass. Mastering by Oliver van der Lugt except Isomov - Aurora Torus, mastered by Isomov.

All label-side profits will be donated to Pay The Rent, a grass roots restitutional initiative by and for First Nations people in Australia, where DECISIONS was founded. More information on Pay The Rent can be found here: paytherent.net.au


released October 23, 2020


all rights reserved



DECISIONS Sydney, Australia

Music to move people. Run by Air Max ’97 since 2015.

contact / help


Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account